Ellery Studio is a Berlin-based strategy agency specialized in knowledge generation and transfer.
Anticipating, understanding, acting: We shape the future, mediate knowledge and accompany change.
Creativity, curiosity, and enthusiasm are the most important characteristics of our way of working.
For us, participation is key to the success of a more open and equitable future for all.

We shape
|

Ellery Studio is a Berlin-based strategy agency specialized in knowledge generation and transfer.
Anticipating, understanding, acting: We shape the future, mediate knowledge and accompany change.
Creativity, curiosity, and enthusiasm are the most important characteristics of our way of working.
For us, participation is key to the success of a more open and equitable future for all.
Looking ahead and based on signal and trend research we discuss possible scenarios and generate system knowledge. Jointly, we evaluate desirable futures, reduce uncertainty and create orientation for strategic decisions.
1

FORESIGHT

Anticipating: We shape futures

Sensemaking
When starting new, complex projects with rough concepts, sometimes not everything adds up. Sensemaking is the process by which we create meaning from collective experience.

Filtering and categorizing extensive information in real time is the foundation on which we further build with workshop facilitation, visual thinking, system modeling and design thinking.
Research around Utopias
What if... everything didn't go wrong all the time? Utopian visions of the future enable us – detached from the constraints and limitations of the present – to look at what is desirable among the possible developments.

We explore and promote utopian thinking, since desirable futures as alternatives to the present offer an orientation for creative action.

We gladly offer you inspiring lectures or host participatory workshops based on your emerging questions.
Generating systemic knowledge
In order to be able to think specifically about the determination and justification of practical goals, it makes sense to understand the actual state in detail.

We get to the bottom of questions about the genesis and possible development of problems and challenges with scientific precision and know how to communicate the findings clearly and coherently.
Scenario planning
In a complex world, networked thinking is becoming increasingly important for decision-making. Modern scenario planning therefore is based on dynamized cause-effect chains. Scenarios set up hypothetical sequences of events to draw attention to causal lines of thought.

In addition to showing how a hypothetical situation can emerge, we explore variants and alternatives, what options are available at each stage for different actors to direct further developments. In this way, thinking in scenarios enables the disclosure of design options, simplifies development processes, and can prevent them from pitfalls.
Trend analysis and Futures research
Futures Research is the scientific examination of possible, desirable and probable future developments and design options as well as their preconditions in the past and present.

Based on signal and trend research, we jointly discuss various future scenarios and generate system knowledge for your organization. In particular, we focus on desirable futures and address the needs of future personas and potential user scenarios. We use the impact of utopias and the creativity of speculative design to open up alternative perspectives.
Action-oriented approach
Although we basically cannot know what is about to come, we contribute to shaping futures through our actions today. We imagine pictures and ideas about the world of tomorrow. By scientifically examining these current images of the future, futures studies stimulates reflection and makes the diversity of possible designs visible. In this way, it provides orientation for action and can have a transformative effect.
Speculative Design
Speculative design depicts a world that does not yet exist. And with this approach, it gets to the bottom of the current challenges humanity is facing. In this way, statements about the present can be made on the basis of design based futures studies - mostly in the form of speculative artifacts. First and foremost, this discipline invites us to imagine together what the world could look like - and how we can best respond to its changes.

We gladly advise you on what Speculative Design can do for you and your organization or project, and provide an inspiring application.
Futures Workshop
The Future Workshop is a method established since the 1970s to develop new ideas and solutions for social or organizational challenges with collaborative imagination. Typical clients are public authorities, municipalities, associations or companies.

In collaborative efforts, designs of future scenarios, goals and measures for organizations are usually developed within one to three days. The application is usually limited to regional processes and is used by authorities, municipalities, associations or companies. The Futures Workshop is thus a participatory format to involve citizens and is particularly suitable for topics such as the environment, sustainability, social justice or the promotion of democracy.
The visual translation of complex facts and processes makes systemic knowledge tangible. We use infographics and storytelling to communicate at eye level and accelerate knowledge transfer among heterogeneous stakeholders.
2

INFOGRAPHIC & DESIGN

Understanding: We shape knowledge

Science Communication
Much of scientific knowledge is buried in jargon-heavy reports. This means they are not easily accessible, nor do they offer much clarity or guidance to non-specialist readers. To get the attention of the general public to engage with and act on science-based information, we need to communicate more and better – through innovative, engaging communication formats with potential to reach new and broader audiences.

We translate complex issues into easy-to-understand infographics, design standout scientific publications, conceive participatory formats, and stage exhibitions for museums, trade shows, and conferences.

With several of our publications we have been able to set international impulses in the field of innovative science communication.
Publications and Book Design
We take on the visual content in ambitious projects for knowledge transfer. Within this framework, we moderate co-creative processes, develop system models, support authors in the user-centered editing of complex issues, and use storytelling and infographics for the generally understandable translation of contexts that are difficult to explain.

The approach is usually functional and can produce large and small results – from the preparation of annual reports, innovative scientific non-fiction books to graphic novels.
Factsheets and Infographic
When time is short and you have to fight for the attention of decision-makers, factsheets and executive summaries are our tool of choice. Our international award-winning infographics team brings all its experience to bear when it comes to condensing content and translates extensive reports into one-pagers, folders or infographic posters in close cooperation with your experts.
Explainervideos
Short attention spans are a side effect of our fast-paced information society. To reach as many people as possible in the shortest possible time, whether in social media, at events or in online seminars, we like to resort to video formats.

Our expertise in infographics, coupled with our experienced animation and production team with extensive studio equipment, opens up the entire spectrum of motion-picture-based information formats to us. From vector-based explainer videos to kinetic typography and 3d animations, talking-head videos with hand-drawn live illustrations, we have a format to suit every taste and budget.
UX/UI Webdesign
No company can survive without a presence on the web anymore. In most cases, even singular research projects, initiatives and information campaigns need a website as well.

However, visual design is usually not enough. Complex content in particular often needs to be brought to the point, adapted to the reading habits of users and adapted to the technological framework regarding language and form. This is exactly where our strength lies. We translate your messages into clearly structured web pages, interactive infographics or captivating scrollytelling pages.
Storytelling & Comics
Graphic novels on profoundly scientific topics engage enthusiastic audiences. The format combines easy accessibility with humor and substance with which it creates access to complex topics. Our specialty: We combine comics and infographics to tell insightful stories that are able to withstand extensive fact-checking.

Our team is experienced in handling sensitive and extensive content. For joint work with experts, scientists or your communications team, you can count on our proven methods and structured collaboration processes.
Corporate Branding Strategy
A clear, authentic and value-oriented identity creates orientation, provides support and meaning – especially in times of change and with a view to the future.

We give brands luminance and communicate to the outside world what your organization is about on the inside. But today, in addition to self-image, mission statement and appearance, topics such as sustainability, diversity, transparency and community building are relevant components of a strong identity and resilient organizational culture.

We advise and support scientific consortia, institutes, foundations, collaborative projects, educational institutions, initiatives and sustainability-oriented companies.
Strategy Visualization
Do you want your employees and stakeholders to understand your project, to adapt to it and drive it forward in a collaborative manner? Then you need a clear vision and a straightforward strategy. We help you define your goal, visualize the path to get there, and create a plan that steers everyone involved in the right direction.

To do this, we create organizational charts, visualize internal processes, facilitate complex system modeling, and offer support in formulating your mission, vision, and purpose statements.
Graphic Recording
Our live illustrators accompany events, conferences or lectures on site or in the digital space. They translate your spoken content into lively visualizations and vivid imagery.

This creates visual summaries of seminars, keynotes, and panel discussions that provide touch points for dialogues in coffee breaks or serve as stimuli for informal exchanges between agenda items. After an event, visual transcripts enrich post-event communications, social media presentations, or the annual report.
Participatory formats and transparent communication promote creative and future-oriented thinking among stakeholders and employees. We support organizations in all phases of transformation processes, from strategy development to implementation.
3

TRANSFORMATION

Acting: We shape change

Facilitating workshops
A moderator designs, structures and controls the communicative flow of a workshop. In addition to experience and knowledge of appropriate methods, this requires a deep understanding of group processes, social and communicative skills, and a motivating demeanor.

Whether retreats, meetings, design sprints, hackathons, bar camps, team workshops, creative circles or large group events: Our facilitation experts work with you to design objectives and processes, choose appropriate workshop methods, and keep your participants happy.
Discussions and participatory formats
Tell me something and I forget; show me something and I remember; involve me and I understand. People support what they co-create. Co-creation accelerates adaptation and change, promotes acceptance, and on top of that: it's fun.

While participation formats are becoming an increasingly prominent tool in change processes, their style and methods are far from set in stone. In fact, change is in the nature of participatory design and it is constantly renewed and evolving, accordingly with the changing behavior and tastes of participants.

Redesigning activities to include affected parties is not only an incredibly fun artistic endeavor for us, but also helps us to stay innovative. What starts with interactive workshops, hackathons, festivals, role playing games, bar camps, or future workshops in the basic setup can be extended at will with (pop-)cultural and entertaining aspects.
Digital discussions and participatory formats
Since March 2020, we all know that face-to-face meetings are also possible in the digital space. With the ever-growing range of online-meeting platforms such as Zoom, MS Teams, Miro, Trello and many more, there are now solutions for every conceivable virtual meeting requirement.

We are experts in conducting interactive workshops in the digital space: from the compilation and implementation of a suitable technical infrastructure, content planning, and event design, to execution, moderation and follow-up.
Roadmapping
Roadmapping is the strategic process of determining all the actions, sequences and resources needed to take an initiative from vision to reality. We help organizations to determine the path to their future.
Design Thinking
Design Thinking is a non-linear, iterative process that organizations can use to understand users, challenge assumptions, redefine problems, and develop innovative solutions for prototyping and testing.

Our certified Design Thinking coaches guide you through structured and easy-to-learn process phases that are especially useful when facing challenges that are not clearly defined or still unknown.
Innovation Culture
The innovation culture describes a specific manifestation of the organizational culture, which is primarily intended to promote the development of innovations and creativity. Since innovation processes usually involve cross-departmental initiatives, the innovation culture functions as a kind of cross-sectional culture whose norms and values are relevant for all participants involved.

We accompany you in your strategy development process, but also in the implementation of transformative processes or innovative future products. For us, this also means creating offerings that enable a change of perspective and the re-framing of mindsets. Through our Futures Thinking and Change Agents Trainings, we lay the foundation for cultural change and promote creative and future-oriented thinking among stakeholders and employees. In doing so, we ensure that corporate social responsibility, diversity and sustainability always have their place.
User-centric design
To change behaviors, you have to deeply understand people in a process. What motivates them? What are their needs and desires? Why should they change their current behaviors?

We help you understand how your stakeholders feel, think and act. This creates the foundation for relevant, meaningful messages and solutions that are adopted, supported and retained.
System modelling
We occupy ourselves with the functioning or effects of dynamic and complex social, political, economic, and aesthetic systems in order to understand, optimize, and help shape processes and consequences.

Our infographics team has more than 10 years of experience in concept mapping, systems thinking, modeling complex systems, and the visual presentation of abstract models.
Community Building and Alumni Work
Those who miss out on developing an alumni network after successful events, educational programs, collaborative projects or research consortia are deliberately giving away potential future collaborations. Providing platforms and events for the mutual exchange of a community has established itself as a key factor to build a foundation for successful ideas.

When it is about building and maintaining a community, whether digital or analog, Ellery Studio sources from extensive experience. This includes the establishment of a functioning and self-sustaining infrastructure, the co-creative development of a clear self-image, fundraising strategies, mechanisms for collaborative decision-making and conflict resolution, social media management and content creation as well as event planning, design and moderation.
Did you know?
Ellery Studio was awarded the main prize at the International Infographics Awards for three years in a row.
We maintain Europe's largest community for speculative design and future visioning.
Our specialists are regularly involved in giving lectures about design, strategy, or future-related topics.
Research alongside Ellery
Ellery Studio is your creative companion when it comes to joint projects, research-consortia and accompanying research.
Acting as composite partners or sub-contractors, we are very familiar with funded projects.
With our structured orientation-workshops, we bring together relevant stakeholders from the very beginning.
Made on
Tilda

Ellery Studio ist eine auf Wissensgenerierung und
-vermittlung spezialisierte Berliner Strategieagentur.
Antizipieren, verstehen, handeln: Wir gestalten Zukunft, vermitteln Wissen und begleiten Wandel.
Kreativität, Neugierde und Begeisterungsfähigkeit sind die wichtigsten Merkmale unserer Arbeitsweise.
Partizipation ist für uns der Schlüssel zum Erfolg einer offeneren und gerechteren Zukunft für alle.

Wir gestalten
|

Ellery Studio ist eine auf Wissensgenerierung und
-vermittlung spezialisierte Berliner Kreativagentur.
Wir erarbeiten klare Botschaften und erwecken sie auf inspirierende Weise zum Leben.
Kreativität, Neugierde und Begeisterungsfähigkeit sind unsere wichtigsten Eigenschaften.
Partizipation ist für uns der Schlüssel zu einer offeneren und inklusiveren Zukunft für alle.
Mit Blick nach vorne und gestützt auf Signal- und Trendforschung erörtern wir mögliche Szenarien und generieren Systemwissen. Gemeinsam evaluieren wir wünschenswerte Zukünfte, reduzieren Unsicherheit und schaffen Orientierung für strategische Entscheidungen.
1

FORESIGHT

Antizipieren: Wir gestalten Zukunft

Sensemaking
Oft passt noch nicht alles zusammen, wenn man mit groben Konzepten in neue komplexe Projekte startet. Sensemaking oder Sinnstiftung ist der Prozess, durch den wir gemeinsam kollektiven Erfahrungen Bedeutung verleihen.

Das Filtern und Kategorisieren von umfangreichen Informationen in Echtzeit ist dabei das Fundament, auf dem wir mit Workshopmoderation, Visual Thinking, Systemmodellierung und Design Thinking weiter aufbauen.
Utopienforschung
Was wäre wenn… mal nicht ständig alles schief geht? Utopische Zukunftsbilder ermöglichen uns – losgelöst von Zwängen und Einschränkungen der Gegenwart – den Blick auf das Erstrebenswerte unter den möglichen Entwicklungen zu richten.

Wir erforschen und fördern utopisches Denken, da wünschenswerte Zukünfte als Alternativen zur Gegenwart eine Orientierung für gestaltendes Handeln bieten. Gerne geben wir Ihnen inspirierende Impulsvorträge oder veranstalten partizipative Workshops zu Ihren Fragestellungen.
Systemwissen generieren
Um sich konkrete Gedanken zur Bestimmung und Begründung von praktischen Zielen machen zu können, ist es sinnvoll den Ist-Zustand genau zu verstehen.

Wir gehen mit wissenschaftlicher Genauigkeit Fragen zur Genese und möglichen Entwicklung von Problemen und Herausforderungen auf den Grund und wissen die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse klar und nachvollziehbar zu vermitteln.
Szenario-Planung
In einer komplexen Welt wird vernetztes Denken für Entscheidungen immer wichtiger. Moderne Szenarioplanung basiert daher auf dynamisierten Ursache-Wirkungsketten. Szenarien stellen hypothetische Abfolgen von Ereignissen auf, um auf kausale Entscheidungsmomente aufmerksam zu machen.

Neben der Darstellung, wie eine hypothetische Situation zustande kommen kann, erkunden wir Varianten und Alternativen, welche Möglichkeiten es in jedem Stadium für verschiedene Akteure gibt, um weitere Entwicklungen zu steuern. Auf diese Weise ermöglicht das Denken in Szenarien die Offenlegung von Gestaltungsoptionen, vereinfacht Planungsprozesse und kann vor Kurzschlusshandlungen bewahren.
Trend- & Zukunftsforschung
Zukunftsforschung ist die wissenschaftliche Befassung mit möglichen, wünschbaren und wahrscheinlichen Zukunftsentwicklungen und Gestaltungsoptionen sowie deren Voraussetzungen in Vergangenheit und Gegenwart.

Gestützt auf Signal- und Trendforschung erörtern wir gemeinsam verschiedene Zukunftsszenarien und generieren Systemwissen für Ihre Organisation. Dabei konzentrieren wir uns insbesondere auf wünschbare Zukünfte und beschäftigen uns mit den Bedürfnissen von Future Personas und potentiellen User-Szenarien. Wir nutzen die Wirkung von Utopien und die Kreativität des spekulativen Designs, um alternative Blickwinkel zu öffnen.
Handlungsorientierung
Obwohl wir grundsätzlich nicht wissen können, was kommen wird, gestalten wir mit unserem Handeln heute Zukunft mit. Wir machen uns Bilder und Vorstellungen von der Welt von morgen. Durch die wissenschaftliche Auseinandersetzung mit diesen gegenwärtigen Zukunftsbildern regt die Zukunftsforschung zum Nachdenken an und macht Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten in ihrer Vielfalt sichtbar. Dadurch gibt sie Handlungsorientierung und kann transformativ wirken.
Spekulatives Design
Spekulatives Design bildet eine Welt ab, die es noch gar nicht gibt. Und geht mit diesem Ansatz den aktuellen Herausforderungen der Menschheit auf den Grund. So lassen sich anhand gestalterischer Zukunftsforschung – meist in Form von spekulativen Artefakten – Aussagen über die Gegenwart treffen. In erster Linie lädt diese Disziplin zur Debatte ein, um sich gemeinsam vorzustellen, wie die Welt sein könnte – und wie wir am besten auf ihre Veränderungen reagieren.

Wir beraten Sie dabei, was Speculative Design für Sie und Ihre Organisation oder Ihr Vorhaben tun kann, und sorgen für eine inspirierende Anwendungen.
Zukunftswerkstatt
Die Zukunftswerkstatt ist eine seit den 1970ern etablierte Methode, um mit gemeinschaftlicher Vorstellungskraft neue Ideen und Lösungen für gesellschaftliche oder organisatorische Herausforderungen zu entwickeln.

In gemeinschaftlicher Arbeit entwickeln wir innerhalb von ein bis drei Tagen Zukunftsentwürfe, Ziele und Maßnahmen für Organisationen oder Vereinigungen. Die Anwendung beschränkt sich meist auf regionale Prozesse und wird von Behörden, Kommunen, Vereinen oder Unternehmen genutzt. Die Zukunftswerkstatt ist damit auch ein Bürger*innenbeteiligungsverfahren und eignet sich besonders für Themen wie Umwelt, Nachhaltigkeit, soziale Gerechtigkeit oder Demokratieförderung.
Durch die visuelle Übersetzung von komplexen Sachverhalten und Prozessen wird Systemwissen greifbar. Wir nutzen Infografik und Storytelling zur Kommunikation auf Augenhöhe und beschleunigen den Wissenstransfer zwischen heterogenen Stakeholdern.
2

INFOGRAFIK & DESIGN

Verstehen: Wir gestalten Wissen

Wissenschaftskommunikation
Ein großer Teil wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse ist in jargonlastigen Berichten begraben. Das bedeutet, dass sie weder leicht zugänglich sind, noch fachfremden Leser*innen viel Klarheit oder Orientierung bieten. Damit sich die breite Öffentlichkeit mit wissenschaftlich fundierten Informationen auseinandersetzt und danach handelt, müssen wir mehr und besser kommunizieren - durch innovative, ansprechende Kommunikationsformate, die neue und breitere Zielgruppen erreichen können.

Wir übersetzen komplexe Sachverhalte in leicht verständliche Infografiken, gestalten herausstechende wissenschaftliche Publikationen, konzipieren partizipative Formate und inszenieren Ausstellungen für Museen, Messen und Tagungen.

Mit gleich mehreren unserer international ausgezeichneten Publikationen konnten wir Impulse im Bereich innovative Wissenschaftskommunikation setzen.
Publikationen & Buchgestaltung
Wir übernehmen in ambitionierten Projekten zur Wissensvermittlung die visuell-inhaltliche Redaktion. In diesem Rahmen moderieren wir co-kreative Prozesse, erarbeiten Systemmodelle, unterstützen Autorinnen und Autoren bei der nutzerzentrierten Aufbereitung komplexer Sachverhalte und nutzen Storytelling und Infografik zur allgemein verständlichen Übersetzung schwer erklärbarer Zusammenhänge.

Die Form folgt dabei in der Regel der Funktion und kann große und kleine Ergebnisse hervorbringen — von der Aufbereitung von Jahresberichten, innovative wissenschaftliche Sachbücher bis hin zu grafischen Novellen.
Factsheets & Infografik
Wenn Zeit knapp ist und um Aufmerksamkeit von Entscheidungsträger:innen gerungen werden muss, sind Factsheets und Executive Summaries unser Mittel der Wahl. Unser international ausgezeichnetes Infografik-Team bringt für die Verdichtung von Inhalten seine ganze Erfahrung zum Tragen und übersetzt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Ihren Fachexpert:innen umfangreiche Berichte in One-Pager, Faltbroschüren oder Infografik-Poster.
Explainervideos
Kurze Aufmerksamkeitsspannen sind ein Nebenprodukt unserer schnelllebigen Informationsgesellschaft. Um auch in kürzester Zeit möglichst viele Menschen zu erreichen, in Sozialen Medien, auf Veranstaltungen oder in Online-Seminaren, greifen wir gerne auf Videoformate zurück.

Unsere Expertise in der Infografik, gepaart mit unserem erfahrenen Animations- und Produktionsteam mit umfangreicher Studioausstattung eröffnet das gesamte Spektrum an bewegtbild-basierten Informationsformaten. Vom vektorbasierten Explainer Video, über kinetische Typografie und 3d-Animationen bis hin zu Talking-Head-Videos mit handgezeichneten Live-Illustrationen, wir haben für jeden Geschmack und Geldbeutel das passende Format.
UX/UI & Webdesign
Keine Unternehmung kommt mehr ohne Präsenz im Web aus. Auch Forschungsprojekte, Initiativen und Informationskampagnen benötigen in den meisten Fällen eine Webseite.

Mit der visuellen Gestaltung ist es dabei aber in der Regel nicht getan. Gerade komplexe Inhalte müssen oft erst auf den Punkt gebracht, den Lesegewohnheiten im Internet angepasst und in Sprache und Form auf die technologischen Rahmenbedingungen ausgerichtet werden. Genau hier liegt unsere Stärke. Wir überführen Ihre Botschaften in klar strukturierte Webseiten, interaktive Infografiken oder fesselnde Scrollytelling-Seiten.
Storytelling & Comics
Graphic Novels zu gehaltvollen oder wissenschaftlichen Themen treffen auf ein begeistertes Publikum. Das Format verbindet Leichtigkeit, Humor und Substanz und schafft Zugänge zu komplexen Sachverhalten. Unsere Besonderheit: Wir Verbinden Comic und Infografik und erzählen einfühlsame Geschichten mit persönlichen Bezug, die auch einem ausführlichen Faktencheck standhalten.

Unser Team ist erfahren im Umgang mit sensiblen und umfangreichen Inhalten. Für co-kreatives Arbeiten mit Fachexperte:innen, Wissenschaftler:innen oder Ihrem Kommunikationsteam können Sie auf unsere erprobten und strukturierten Kollaborationsprozesse zählen.
Markenstrategie & Branding
Ein klare, authentische und werteorientierte Identität schafft Orientierung, gibt Halt und stiftet Sinn – besonders in Zeiten des Wandels und mit Blick auf die Zukunft.

Wir geben Marken Leuchtkraft und kommunizieren das nach außen, was Ihre Organisation im Inneren ausmacht. Doch heute sind neben Selbstverständnis, Mission Statement und Erscheinungsbild auch Themen wie Nachhaltigkeit, Diversität, Transparenz und Gemeinschaftsbildung relevante Bestandteile einer starken Identität und resilienten Organisationskultur.

Wir beraten und betreuen wissenschaftliche Konsortien, Institute, Stiftungen, Verbundsprojekte, Bildungseinrichtungen, Initiativen und nachhaltig orientierte Unternehmen.
Strategievisualisierung
Sie wollen dass Ihre Mitarbeiter und Stakeholder Ihr Vorhaben verstehen, sich darauf einstellen und gemeinsam vorantreiben? Dann brauchen Sie eine klare Vision und eine geradlinige Strategie. Wir helfen Ihnen dabei, Ihr Ziel zu definieren, den Weg dorthin zu visualisieren und einen Plan zu erstellen, der alle Beteiligten in die richtige Richtung lenkt.

Dazu erstellen wir Organigramme, visualisieren interne Prozesse, moderieren komplexe Systemmodellierungen und bieten Ihnen Unterstützung beim Formulieren Ihres Leitbilds (Mission, Vision, Purpose).
Graphic Recording / Live-Zeichnen für Veranstaltungen
Unsere Live-Zeichner:innen begleiten Veranstaltungen, Meetings oder Vorträge vor Ort oder im digitalen Raum. Sie übersetzen Ihre gesprochenen Inhalte in übersichtliche Visualisierungen und artenreiche Bildwelten. So entstehen visuelle Zusammenfassungen von Seminaren, Keynotes und Panel Discussions, die verlässlichen Gesprächsstoff für die Kaffeepause liefern oder als Stimulant für den bekanntermaßen besonders ergiebigen informellen Austausch zwischen den Punkten der Tagesordnung dienen. Im Anschluss einer Veranstaltung bereichern visuelle Protokolle die Anschlusskommunikation, die Social Media Präsent oder den Jahresbericht.
Beteiligungsformate und transparente Kommunikation fördern das kreative und zukunftsorientierte Denken beteiligter Stakeholder und Mitarbeiter*innen. Wir unterstützen Organisationen in allen Phasen transformativer Prozesse, von der Strategiefindung bis zur Implementierung.
3

TRANSFORMATION

Handeln: Wir gestalten Wandel

Workshopmoderation
Ein:e Moderator:in konzipiert, strukturiert und steuert den kommunikativen Ablauf eines Workshops. Dazu braucht es neben Erfahrung und der Kenntnis passender Methoden ein tiefes Verständnis für Gruppenprozesse, soziale und kommunikative Kompetenz, aber auch ein motivierendes Auftreten.

Ob Klausuren, Besprechungen, Design Sprints, Hackathons, Bar Camps, Teamworkshops, Kreativzirkel oder Großgruppenveranstaltungen: Unsere Moderations-Expert:innen gestalten mit Ihnen Zielsetzung und Abläufe, wählen passende Workshop Methoden, und halten Ihre Teilnehmer:innen bei Laune.
Diskussions- & Beteiligungsformate
Erzähl mir was, und ich vergesse es; zeig mir was, und ich erinnere mich; beziehe mich ein, und ich verstehe. So ein gängiges englisches Sprichwort. Menschen unterstützen, was sie mitgestalten. Co-Kreation beschleunigt Adaption und Wandel, fördert Akzeptanz und macht dabei noch Spaß.

Während Beteiligungsformate ein immer prominenteres Werkzeug in Veränderungsprozessen werden, sind ihr Stil und ihre Methoden bei weitem nicht in Stein gemeißelt. Tatsächlich wird die Kunst des partizipativen Gestaltens ständig erneuert und weiterentwickelt, zusammen mit dem sich ändernden Verhalten und Geschmack der Teilhabenden.

Die Neugestaltung von Aktivitäten zur Einbeziehung betroffener Parteien ist für uns nicht nur ein unglaublich unterhaltsames künstlerisches Unterfangen, sondern hilft uns auch, der Zeit immer einen Schritt voraus zu sein. Was mit iteraktivem Workshop, Hackathon, Festival, Rollenspiel, Bar Camp, oder Zukunftswerkstatt in der Basisausstattung beginnt, kann beliebig um (pop-)kulturelle und unterhaltsame Aspekte erweitert werden.
Digitale Diskussions- & Beteiligungsformate
Seit März 2020 wissen wir alle, dass Präsenzveranstaltungen auch digital möglich sind. Mit dem stetig wachsenden Angebot digitaler Plattformen wie Zoom, MS Teams, Miro, Trello, und vielen mehr, gibt es mittlerweile Lösungen für alle denkbaren Anforderungen virtueller Zusammenkünfte.

Wir sind Expert:innen im Durchführen interaktiver Workshop im digitalen Raum: Von der Zusammenstellung und Implementierung einer geeigneten technologischen Infrastruktur, der inhaltlichen Planung, dem Veranstaltungsdesign, bis hin zur Umsetzung, Moderation und Nachbereitung.


Roadmapping
Roadmapping ist der strategische Prozess der Bestimmung aller Aktionen, Abfolgen und Ressourcen, die benötigt werden, um eine Initiative von der Vision zur Realität zu führen. Wir helfen Organisationen, ihren Weg in die Zukunft zu bestimmen.
Design Thinking
Design Thinking ist ein nicht-linearer, iterativer Prozess, den Organisationen anwenden können, um Nutzer:innen zu verstehen, Annahmen in Frage zu stellen, Probleme neu zu definieren und innovative Lösungen für Prototypen und Tests zu entwickeln.

Unsere zertifizierten Design Thinking Coaches begleiten Sie durch strukturierte und leicht erlernbare Prozessphasen, die besonders dann nützlich sind, wenn Herausforderungen anstehen, die nicht klar definiert oder unbekannt sind.
Innovationskultur
Die Innovationskultur beschreibt eine spezifische Ausprägung der Organisationskultur, die vor allem die Entwicklung von Innovationen und Kreativität fördern soll. Da es sich bei Innovationsprozessen in der Regel um bereichsübergreifende Initiativen handelt, fungiert die Innovationskultur als eine Art Querschnittskultur, deren Normen und Werte für alle Prozessbeteiligten von Bedeutung sind.

Wir begleiten Sie in der Strategiefindung, aber auch in der Umsetzung von transformativen Prozessen oder innovativen Zukunftsprodukten. Für uns bedeutet das auch, Angebote zu schaffen, die einen Perspektivwechsel und Re-Framing von Mindsets ermöglichen. Durch unsere Futures Thinking und Change Agents Trainings legen wir den Grundstein für kulturellen Wandel und fördern das kreative und zukunftsorientierte Denken beteiligter Stakeholder und Mitarbeiter*innen. Dabei stellen wir sicher, dass gesellschaftliche Verantwortung von Organisationen (Corporate Social Responsibility), Diversität und Nachhaltigkeit immer ihren Platz haben.
Nutzer*innen-zentriertes Design
Um Verhaltensweisen zu ändern, muss man die Menschen in einem Prozess tief verstehen. Was motiviert sie? Was sind ihre Bedürfnisse und Wünsche? Warum sollten sie ihre aktuellen Verhaltensweisen ändern?

Wir helfen Ihnen dabei zu verstehen, wie Ihre Stakeholder fühlen, denken und handeln. So entsteht die Grundlage für relevante, sinnvolle Botschaften und Lösungen, die angenommen, unterstützt und beibehalten werden.
Systemmodellierung
Wir beschäftigen uns mit Funktionsweisen bzw. Auswirkungen von dynamischen und komplexen sozialen, politischen, wirtschaftlichen und ästhetischen Systemen, um deren Abläufe und Folgen zu verstehen, zu optimieren und mit zu gestalten.

Unser Infografikteam blickt auf über 10 Jahre Erfahrung in Concept Mapping, Systems Thinking, komplexer Systemmodellierungen und der visuellen Darstellung von abstrakten Modellen zurück.
Community Building und Alumni-Arbeit
Wer nach erfolgreichen Veranstaltungen, Bildungsprogrammen, kollaborativen Projekten oder Forschungskonsortien kein Alumninetzwerk aufbaut, verschenkt Potenzial. Das Bereitstellen von Plattformen und Veranstaltungen für den gegenseitigen Austausch einer Gemeinschaft hat sich zu einem wichtigen Schlüsselfaktor für den Erfolg von großen Ideen etabliert.

Für den Aufbau und Erhalt einer Gemeinschaft, ob digital oder analog, blickt Ellery Studio auf umfassende Erfahrungen zurück. Dazu gehören die Entwicklung einer funktionierenden und selbsttragenden Infrastruktur, die co-kreative Formulierung eines klaren Selbstverständnisses, Fundraising-Strategien, Mechanismen zur gemeinschaftlichen Entscheidungsfindung und Konfliktlösung, Social Media Management und Content Creation, bis hin zur Planung, Gestaltung und Moderation von Veranstaltungen.
Wussten Sie schon?
Ellery Studio hat drei Jahre in Folge die Hauptpreise beim International Infographics Award gewonnen.
Wir betreuen Europa’s mitgliederstärkste Community für spekulatives Design und Future Foresight.
Unsere Spezialist:innen geben regelmäßig Impulsvorträge zu Design-, Strategie- oder Zukunftsthemen.
Forschen mit Ellery Studio
Ellery Studio ist Ihr Kreativpartner für Verbundsprojekte, Forschungskonsortien und Begleitforschung.
Wir sind mit Förderprogrammen bestens vertraut, als Verbundpartner oder Auftragnehmer.
Mit unseren strukturierten Orientierungsworkshops finden Stakeholder bei Projektstart schnell zusammen.